Boston Places to Stay

Harborside Inn

Found this hotel to be in a fabulous location, safe, with friendly service.

Across from Boston’s New England Aquarium, Trolley Tours start, Boston Harbor Cruises (go for the Lunch and Sunset cruises, memories to remember! I would like to take a Lighthouse and/or historical tour someday. I was there when those tours weren’t available). Also, if you are an adult, don’t even think of missing the aquarium. I almost did, and I would have regretted it – someone told me that and I’m so glad I listened to them. The architect for the New England Aquarium must have been thinking ahead. I love the space and the whole column in the middle of fish and creatures and the big turtle at the top…

Down the street from the Black Rose, an Irish pub and restaurant. After a long day of walking, it was really great to pick up a sandwich to go while enjoying some music for a bit.

A few blocks away from Faneuil Hall Marketplace / Quincy Market, the Hard Rock, and more.

The next time I visit Boston I will either stay again at the Harborside Inn, or at a Bed and Breakfast in the little Italy area, La Capella Suites. It is highly rated, and I never got a chance to visit the Italy area of Boston.

Leave a Reply

